"As a Licensed Physical Therapist Assistant for 26 years I have worked with hundreds of joint replacement patients. I chose Dr. Rowley as my orthopedic surgeon based on the success of his patients with their recovery and based upon the comments I have heard from people in the community. He does not "rush" through my appointments but always sits down and explains all options then seeks MY input on my condition. I do not hesitate to recommend him to people I know."


-Patient from Roanoke, VA

​May 4th, 2017


"Doc Rowley is our family orthopedic and he is wonderful. He takes time to explain things to us and is always kind and gentle. We really love his nurse too." 


- Patient from Roanoke, VA

​June 3rd, 2017









Reviews are compiled from various internet sources such as Vitals, HealthGrades, and Google Reviews. Reviews are from real patients and names have been purposely left off of reviews.

What are patients saying about Dr. Rowley?

"As a healthcare professional, I chose Dr. Rowley as my orthopedic surgeon based on the excellent recovery of his patients and based upon comments from people in the community."



- Patient

May 3rd, 2017




"Honest, American, listens, explains complete options to patients (not to the financial boost to the medical facility); very pleased after it has been 18 months+ after having each shoulder operated on.​"


- Patient from Pembroke, VA 

​February 24th, 2016









"Dr. Rowley was not only very kind but listened to me. All of the staff was very kind as well. I want to thank each of them. On my first visit I was very anxious not knowing what to expect, but he explained to me in terms I could understand exactly what steps he would take to help me with the problems I am having with my knee."

 

- Patient from Roanoke, VA

​May 15th, 2017









My daughter just started her freshman year at college 2 weeks ago. Last week while playing volleyball she fell and broke her foot. After being seen at the E.R. she needed a follow-up. We are not from this area and I wasn't sure who to follow up with. I am so grateful her follow-up was with Dr. Rowley. Everybody in his practice has been so helpful and wonderful. They got my daughter in quickly and I felt comfortable and confident my daughter is in good hands. I highly recommend Dr. Rowley."


- Patient from Newport News, VA

September 13th, 2017


Mark A. Rowley, MD

Board Certified Orthopaedic Surgeon Focusing on Independent Medical Exams, Disability Ratings, and Expert Case Review

"Dr. Rowley is an excellent doctor. He is very patient, he takes his time with you and answers all your questions. His bedside manner is extremely pleasant and I have enjoyed being his patient for the past 2 years."


- Patient from Eagle Rock, VA

​March 24th, 2018










"I started seeing Dr. Rowley for a knee problem. Some exercises and a shot of cortisone fixed them right up. A few months later I began having problems with an ankle I had previously injured. When problems persisted after therapy an MRI was ordered and we discovered torn ligaments. Surgery was scheduled. The surgery has been a success. Dr. Rowley is attentive and will answer your questions. I couldn't ask for a better doctor."


- Patient from Roanoke, VA

​January 13th, 2017



 "Dr. Rowley is very professional and takes the time to listen to my needs and answered all my questions. You would think that he has no other patients waiting on him as he did not make feel rushed and wanted to get me out in a hurry like a lot of doctors do. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for an orthopaedic and in fact, I have recommended him."


- Patient

November 18th, 2016